One for the Ages

James Butler, Howie Dallmar, Dave Mahar, and Stefan McGovern (from left to right).

May 24, 2012

Menlo College Athletics Department held the 2012 Annual Golf Fundraiser on Friday, May 18. It was the second straight year that the event was hosted at Coyote Creek Golf Club in Morgan Hill. The event attracted twenty-three teams of four players, making it one of the most successful fundraisers in the history of the department.

For the fourth consecutive year Ted and Dino Siotos took part in the winning foursome, while John Siotos and Markus Tarling rounded out the championship group for the second straight Tournament.  The foursome of Tom, Scott, and James Walsh along with Wes Payne finished in second place, and the combination of Menlo Head Golf Coach Bill Imwalle, Don Shaw, and Oak golfers Cody Grimes and David Moore took the third.  Meanwhile, Jeff Janakes won the longest drive contest, as Wally Funk and Jason Sevigny found themselves as the two winners of the closest to the pin challenge.

Read the full story:

One for the Ages: 2012 Menlo College Athletics Golf Tournament