5th Annual All-Athlete Appreciation Banquet

Friday evening played host to Menlo’s 5th Annual All-Athlete Appreciation Banquet where student-athletes were thanked for their commitment and hard work throughout the year.

“Menlo College had another amazing year in athletics. Our coaches and student-athletes continue to amaze me with their dedication and hard work in excelling both in the classroom and on the playing surface,” said Keith Spataro, Director of Menlo Athletics. “I am so extremely proud to be the athletic director of the best coaches and student-athletes around. The oaks athletic family is as strong as ever and this year is just another example of that greatness.”

Spataro took a moment to recognize three members of the Menlo Community who passed away during the year: Lee Allen, former wrestling coach; Gary Nelson ‘09, former wrestler and assistant coach; and Sheryl Cumine ‘07, former women’s soccer player. 

Students who received awards for their outstanding athletic achievements include:

Coaches’ awards:

Women’s Basketball
Carly Tristao

Men’s Soccer
Bryce Nelson

Men’s Basketball
Dylan Severson

Tony Ramirez

Men’s Wrestling
Jose Chacon

Women’s Soccer
Taylor Marrow

Jessica Robertson

Cross Country
Haley Heryford

Jimmy Bosco

Bayley Blackney

Alyssa Holland

Jeff Johnson

Women’s Wrestling
Sherry Sabado

Annual Athletic Awards:

Glen E. Dorst Award
Greig O' Conner

F. Philler Curtis Award
Ululani Reyes

Don W. Baer Award
Devon Jonsson

Servant Leadership Award
Camyar Meshkaty

Male Scholar Athlete Award
Coleman Cox (4 Year Menlo Student)
Jan-Niklas Erasmy (Transfer Student)

Female Scholar Athlete Award
Ululani Reyes (4 year Menlo Student)
Kristina Roome (Transfer Student)

Female Athlete of the Year
Jolise Limcaco

Male Athlete of the Year
Jimmy Bosco