Honors Convocation Spring 2014

By Vicky Schultz

On Friday, April 4, 2014, Menlo College held the annual Honors Convocation dinner to celebrate students who achieved academic excellence. Students and their families, faculty, and staff came together and recognized students on the 2014 Spring Semester Dean’s List and recipients of special awards, including the Board of Trustees Award, the highest honor that a student can receive at Menlo.

Students who received special awards for their outstanding academic achievements include:

Board of Trustee Award

John Schott

O’Brien Awards


Mathew Ganibi
Aaliyah Sowards


Kailinda Moreno
Garrett Spangler


Nicole Larson
Devin Gaines


Gabriel Velazquez
Donovan Bonner


Al Jacobs Scholarship

Shakila Caldwell

Don Jordan Scholarship

Ashley Rodriguez Delgadillo

Spirit Award

Andrew Vargas

Psychology Award

Emily Tonascia

Wall Street Journal

Michele Canali
Casey Quan

Judge Russell Award

Aleema Iqbal

Golden Oak

Jace Weaver

Collis Steere Award

Michele Canali
Erica Hunting