Faster, Higher, Stronger

Erica Garcia with Keith Spataro

Erica Garcia, recipient of the Female Athlete of the Year Award, with Keith Spataro, Menlo College Athletic Director.

April 30, 2012

Menlo College held the 4th Annual All-Athlete Appreciation Dinner and Awards Banquet on Friday, April 27, to thank all student athletes for their hard work throughout the year. Over three hundred students, gathered in the Dining Commons to celebrate their high-achieving peers.

“It’s an opportunity for our athletes to get together and enjoy other people’s achievements,” said Keith Spataro, Athletic Director. “This is an event that brings the Athletics Department as one.”

Students who received awards for their outstanding athletic achievements include:

Coaches’ awards:

Women’s Basketball
Corie Thompson

Men’s Soccer
Milo Kalama

Men’s Basketball
Andrew Young

Kamalu Kaina

Men’s Wrestling
Hanna Malak

Women’s Soccer
Erin Bedell

Andrew Vargas

Cross Country
Jessica Weise

C.J. Dailey

Jessica Atthowe

Nicole Larson

Trevyn Reese

Women’s Wrestling
Kailin Knight-Alvarex

Annual Athletic Awards:

Glen E. Dorst Award
Chris Tosello (Football)

F. Philler Curtis Award
Jessica Cobb (Softball)

Don W. Baer Award
Mallory Todd (Women’s Soccer) & Tim Tatum (Men’s Basketball)

Servant Leadership Award
Sean Meyer (Men’s Basketball 4 year Manager)

Male Scholar Athlete Award
Will Ireton (Baseball)

Female Scholar Athlete Award

Female Athlete of the Year
Erica Garcia (Women’s Basketball)

Male Athlete of the Year
Alex Palomarez (Men’s Soccer)

See photos from the event: All-Athlete Appreciation Dinner and Awards Banquet 2012